Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League MY Season 8 (MPL MY) is the pioneer esports league for Mobile Legends: Bang Bang in Malaysia. The first half of the league will be run online—covering the Qualifiers and Regular Season, whereby the Playoffs will be done offline involving the final 8 teams. These teams will put their mettle to the test and battle it out to win the Grand Total Prize Pool of USD$ 100,000! This championship will be LIVE on MPL MY’s official Facebook, YouTube, and TikTok.

MPL MY Season 8 is Powered by Moonton, Power Up with KFC, Official Freshness Partner Rexona Men, and powered by our Official Digital Telco Yoodo. Besides that, TikTok, SecretLab, and Esports Charts are also our Partner in Esports for this season.

This league was officially founded in 2017 where IDNS SG became the first champion for Season 1. Season 2 lasted from August to October 2018 which had Saiyan Reborn crowned as Malaysia’s first ever victors. Season 3 was held from January to April 2019 but this time, the crown was snatched by fellow Malaysians Geek Fam. Season 4 was a tight race but EVOS Esports managed to clinch the title as champions in the finals. Resurgence climbed to the top in Season 5 after having a dominating run that lasted throughout the entire season. Season 6 was Todak’s flawless victory, with a perfect zero losses for the entirety of the season. Season 7 was the rise of RSG MY, who managed to steal the title of champion of MPL MY from Todak.